How was your progress at workouts/gym/exercises?

Forums A3. Diet and Weightloss How was your progress at workouts/gym/exercises?

This topic contains 17 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  simplysimple 2 days, 12 hours ago.

• Author
     simplysimple 
    Participant

Hello

It would be really great if you share your weight loss journey.
    I really want to know how was your overall progress in terms of weight loss after starting gym/exercises/yoga?

The new year started with new resolution, and that is to LOOSE weight and be HEALTHY! :dance:
    I started going to gym and it’s just a week, I am very new to gym and even cannot remember the equipment and workout names :scared:, but that will be fine in few days when my workout schedule will be on hand.

I have to quickly loose around 10-15 kgs in next 3 months. So I was hopeful to shed at-least 500-700gms a week. LOL, it sounds really crazy to count in grams! But I did lot of calculations and thought even a gram gain when you wanted to loose is bad. And it really matters because in last 6 months I gained 8 kgs in total instead of loosing.

I thought to weigh myself only after 15 days :nono: , but could’t resist and put myself on weighing scale and it went up above 400 grams just in a week.
    I searched out on web and found it’s pretty normal to gain a little weight in first month when you start working out. I know inches also matters along with weight. But I am really anxious to know how it will go as I cannot afford to go in reverse than what I wanted to :sad: (as a lesson learned from last 6 months of experience of weight gain!!!).

I really want anyone here get me inspired and encouraged by sharing their own experience.

Thanks in advance!
    Have a healthy life…

Renuka Reddy 
    Participant